Scientific Board

In addition to members of the Core Group, the Steering Committee include a Scientific Board gathering representative from top-level academic and research institutions from all the eleven Balkan countries, as well as from Hungary and Turkey. These National Contact Points are for:

Albania:

Belisa Muka

Director of the Institute of Archaeology of the Academy of Albanian Studies

b_muka@yahoo.com

Bosnia and Herzegovina:

Adisa Lepić

Head of the Department of Archaeology of the National Museum of Bosnia and Herzegovina

adisalepic@gmail.com

Bulgaria:

Boyan Dumanov

Chair of Department of Archaeology of the New Bulgarian University

bdumanov@nbu.bg

Croatia:

Kristina Jelinčić Vučković

Senior Expert Assistant and Documentalist at the Institute of Archaeology

kristina.jelincic@iarh.hr

Greece:

Platon Petridis

Associate Professor of Byzantine Archaeology at the National and Kapodistrian University of Athens

ppetrid@arch.uoa.g

Hungary:

Ádám Bollók

Head of the Department of Ancient, Migration and Mediaeval Archaeology of the Institute of Archaeology within the Research Centre for the Humanities – Eötvös Loránd Research Network (Centre of Excellence, Hungarian Academy of Sciences)

bollok.adam@abtk.hu

Kosovo:

Arben Hajdari

Professor of Archaeology at the University of Prishtina

arben.hajdari@uni-pr.edu

Montenegro:

Tatjana Koprivica

Research Associate at Historical Institute of the University of Montenegro

tkoprivica@yahoo.com

North Macedonia:

Ljubinka Džidrova

Senior Advisory Curator at the Museum of the Republic of North Macedonia

ljubinkadzidrova@yahoo.com

Romania:

Cristian Găzdac

Associate Professor Habil. of Ancient Numismatic and Protection of the Cultural Heritage at the Babeș-Bolyai University of Cluj-Napoca

cgazdac2000@yahoo.co.uk

Serbia:

Vujadin Ivanišević

Head of the Mediaeval Department of the Archaeological Institute, Belgrade

vujadin.ivanisevic@gmail.com

Slovenia:

Tina Milavec

Associate Professor of Archaeology at the University of Ljubljana

tina.milavec@ff.uni-lj.si

Turkey:

Mustafa H. Sayar

Professor of Archaeology at Istanbul University

mhsayar@gmail.com